biscoff chocolate chunk cookie cups

IMG_0613
I’ve heard about biscoff spread for a long time now.  I’d always loved biscoff cookies (you know, those gingersnap-type cookies that they serve on Delta flights), but I never saw the need to purchase the spread.  Then, last week, I got a coupon for a jar of biscoff spread. I guess after drooling over so many biscoff recipes on the internet, it was just the kick in the butt that I needed to get a jar and try something out.

As soon as I got home, I couldn’t wait to open the jar and give it a taste.  Wow.  Pure deliciousness.  It’s like they took those delicious cookies, pureed them up, and somehow made it into a peanut-buttery-like creamy texture.  If I didn’t know I had to use the spread for this recipe, I may have just eaten the whole jar with a spoon.

Whether it’s for this recipe, another recipe you’ve seen on other blogs, or just to try it out with a spoon and your mouth [no judgement], I highly suggest you pick up a jar of your own to try.  Because I’m not sharing.

Biscoff Chocolate Chunk Cookie Cups
(Makes about 12 cupcake cookie cups)

1/2 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup dark brown sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 cup creamy biscoff spread
1 1/2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup bittersweet baking chocolate, broken into small chunks
vanilla ice cream, for serving (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 F.  Line a cupcake pan with liners.

In the bowl of a stand mixer, combine the butter, sugar, and brown sugar until light and fluffy.  Add the egg, vanilla extract, and biscoff spread.

In another bowl,  mix the flour, baking soda, and salt.  In a few batches, add the dry ingredients to the wet mixture until just combined.  Fold in the chocolate chunks.

Fill each cupcake liner about 1/2 – 3/4 full with the batter.  Bake for 10-12 minutes, or until the cookie cups are cooked on the edges but a little soft still on the inside.

Serve warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

– bake on,
Sharon

IMG_0615

One thought on “biscoff chocolate chunk cookie cups

Leave a Reply

