My dream kitchen…and where I disappeared to for the last 6 months

kitchen 2

Well, it’s been a minute since I have blogged on here!  It’s been a whirlwind few months to say the least!  I have been occupied in the last few months, relocating with J, our cat, and the newest member of our family, Emi, across the country to warm and sunny San Diego.  Between the new pup, packing up our lives, driving 3000 miles, a new job, house hunting and remodeling, I’ve been spent!

Things are coming together nicely here, we are settling into the routine and not only will I be blogging again, we are back to cooking nightly.

Rewind 3 months ago, we closed on an amazing house with a teeny tiny kitchen.  Thankfully others in the neighborhood already did some homework and redesign and we had many many options and ways to fix our dilema.  Enter our trusty contractor Jim, who patiently took my vision and made it a reality!  To say that I love the kitchen is an understatement – I was able to open up the space and create a both fun and functional kitchen.

The kitchen is almost 100% done – I still need to decide on backsplash tile and install that, and finish up the coffee corner, but it has become an awesome part of our new home, and makes cooking even more enjoyable.

kitchen3

Food on,
– shirley

Leave a Reply

